Up With Night Owls

     Hi, my name is Brian. So, I though that I’d go into a little description about my blog. So, I’m a night owl. I work 3rd shift and I like it. I’ve always hated getting up early in the morning, going to school, work, etc. I’ve always stayed up late, I prefer the dark than the light. Never know what ya can’t see. But, I like to write on my days off at times. Really talk about nothing specific. I like gaming, politics, technology, and I’m openly gay. So, when I decided to just start a small blog I was curious as to what to call it. I mean everyone has there fancy names and I’m not looking to get thousands of people. I just like sharing my thoughts and knowledge about things. So when I thought about it for a few days I decided that I only write during the night time hours, since this is when I’m usually up. So, why not throw Night Owls in the title. So, now we’re here. I came up with the name because “Up With Night Owls” is all about writing and having those deep thoughts and questions that seem to come at the worst time, usually at night. I know I’m not the only night owl here though. Some people like to read and write at night. This is when fore some that the thinking and questioning really starts digging in. So, no, It’s just me, myself, and I. There is not other night owl writing with me. One of the true meanings of my blog name is that I’m writing as a night owl to other night owls. So, why not name is what I have. 

     So, when you come here the possibility of this being a one topic blog is going to be throw out the window right now. I know it’s better to stick with one topic, but why when the whole point is that night owls do their creative brainstorming when there suppose to be asleep. You have multiple topics, answers, questions. It’s better to write about all of them  than sticking with one boring topic. Not saying one topic is boring, just to me as a writer I don’t like staying with one topic. So, I’ll write just about anything. No limits, unless  your here looking for some late night enjoyment in the form of xxx, if this is the case then you’ve come to the wrong blog. So, if you like my stuff share it, if you want to comment, you know how, and if your up to sharing your own ideas in privacy then I don’t mind emails. 

In any case, I hope you enjoy. Hope to hear from you soon. ~Mr. Night owl~


Just in case you want to talk in private.

brianj1911@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

